Fics2Flicks

Katy Evans is the REAL Deal

3 Comments

I don’t think a day goes by without a certain book boyfriend getting mentioned in our Twitter timeline…one Remington “Riptide” Tate (aka Remy).

Synopsis and ordering information here.

Once again, it was the girlz over at The SUBCLUB Books that turned me on (twss) to this new author/story. I mean, come on. Have you seen Jenna’s knockout (pun intended) trailer yet?!

Trust me. Once you’ve read REAL, you’ll never hear the song Iris again and not think of Remy and Brooke. The way the author uses music is so uniquely perfect. It moves the story. It moves the characters. It moves the reader. Holy hell did it move this reader. I don’t want to say too much. It’s something you need to experience for yourself, if you haven’t already.

I knew I was going to like Brooke when she had this reaction to Remy… He just fucked my name right in front of me. I knew I was going to love Remy when he had this reaction to Brooke… “I’m every woman’s adventure, damn you, and I don’t want to be yours. I want to be your fucking REAL.” *BIG SIGH*

Remy is one of those book boyfriends that will have you fantasy casting him in your head and wanting to create graphics with book quotes.

Exhibit A (Stuart Reardon)

Remy Stuart Reardon

Exhibit B (Kellan Lutz)

REAL Kellan Lutz

The author recently did an in-depth interview on Dreamers Radio (here), and I dare you not to be rooting for her continued success after listening to it. Here are a couple of excerpts:

About the book’s climb to success on Amazon…

“It was fantastic but overwhelming too because you just share something you absolutely love, and it’s an act of courage actually. When you’re  SO attached to your characters like I was, it’s really an act of courage. You know what? I don’t care about the business side. I just want my baby to be loved. If not, I think I’ll keep him. It was kind of like that. You feel vulnerable somehow. So the more people read it, the more somehow vulnerable you feel.”

About her readers…

“Thank God that my readers are THE best readers. I can’t even say. The way the love him and Brooke and understand this story, what it really means. So really, I can never regret sharing Remy or Brooke with them, and I can’t wait to share them again.”

The good news is that fans won’t have long to wait. The sequel – MINE – will be out November 5th!

Synopsis and ordering information here.

And as if that wasn’t enough, book three in the series – REMY – will be out on November 26th!

Synopsis and ordering information here.

Be sure and keep it REAL by following Katy Evans on her social media accounts and signing up for email alerts on her website.

WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | YouTube

Lisa blue chickChick Lisa

3 thoughts on “Katy Evans is the REAL Deal

  1. Sounds like a knockout (to use your pun!)

  2. Pingback: MINE by Katy Evans Blog Tour Stop and Review | Fics2Flicks

  3. Pingback: Blog Tour Stop and Review of REMY by Katy Evans | Fics2Flicks

Leave a Reply

