Fics2Flicks

ALL OF YOU by Christina Lee Is Here! Review, Author Q&A, and Giveaway

3 Comments

We’re thrilled to be participating in the blog tour hosted by our friends over at The SubClub Books in support of Christina’s debut New Adult novel! This is our first blog tour, which is fitting since this is Christina’s first New Adult novel and her hero’s first time 🙂 A special thanks to Enn Bocci (@ennbocci) for giving us the heads up about this special story and to Penguin for granting our ARC request.

  • Book Title: All of You
  • Author: Christina Lee
  • Genre: New Adult/Romance
  • Publishing Company: Penguin
  • Expected Publication Date: September 17, 2013
  • Tour Hosted by: The SubClub Books
  • Blog Tour Participants: Complete list here.

All Of Me Cover

Synopsis & Ordering Info HERE

CHICK LISA’S REVIEW

Every once in a while a book comes along that gives you honest-to-goodness butterflies…butterflies so intense that they border on painful. ALL OF YOU is one of those books.

Bennett didn’t breathe a word as my fingers raked softly against his thigh. He sucked in a breath and brushed his hand up and down my back and against the nape of my neck. The fire between my legs only intensified. I resisted the urge to squirm and moan into his chest.

Once the end credits began rolling, Bennett straightened himself. But I was still against his shoulder in a feigned state of sleep. When he removed his fingers from my hair, I lamented the loss.

“Avery,” he whispered. “Ready for bed?”

“Mmmm . . .”

He shifted away for a moment before I felt my body being lifted by strong arms. He smelled liked coconuts and white sandy beaches. My eyes remained closed but I nuzzled into his neck, my lips resting against his smooth skin. He stifled a groan.

His lips brushed against the top of my head as he carried me to his bed, and a wave of euphoria pulsed through me. He laid me down facing the wall, the same position I’d slept in last night. I heard his labored breaths as he stepped out of his jeans and removed his shirt. Then he slid in beside me.

He hesitated for the longest time before finally scooting forward. His hand came around and braced my stomach, so warm and strong and protective that I couldn’t hold in my gasp.

“Is this okay?” he whispered. I could only nod, my limbs felt so weak.

His breathing intensified and I felt his bulge growing against my back. But Bennett said nothing more and made no other moves. I got the feeling he was trying to hold himself back, and there was no way I was going to throw myself at him.

It was the single most sensual moment of my life.

We lay there for some tense and aroused minutes before I finally heard his breaths soften into sleep.

Avery and Bennett spooning gif

The UST between these two is off the charts. As a self-proclaimed audiobook addict, it’s been awhile since I’ve actually “read” a book. Suffice it to say that I could not put this one down.

Avery is in control of her life and her emotions because she refuses to let any guy be in control of her sex life, especially one looking for a commitment. She has good reason. But then she meets Bennett. (Insert swoon here.)

Bennett is in control of his life and his emotions because he refuses to let just any girl take his virginity, especially one that isn’t looking for a commitment. He has good reason. But then he meets Avery.

I dare you to not fall in love with Bennett. He’s sweet, sexy, and soulful. I want to keep this review spoiler-free, so all I will say about the use of ink in this story is that it’s such an integral part of who Bennett is and of the sense of self that Avery finds. Tears may or may not have been shed by this chick because it’s such a beautiful and moving part of their journey and that of the reader’s.

If you like HEA with a side of UST, buy ALL OF YOU today! We could all use some Bennett in our lives.

Q&A WITH CHRISTINA LEE

1. kitt always wants to know… How did you celebrate when you got the news that ALL OF YOU would be published?

I pretty much yelled, fist-pumped, and danced around. Later, when reality set in and more offers came, I sat down and cried like a baby.

2. Lisa always wants to know… Is there any significance to the names you chose for the main characters?

I always keep a running list of cool names for male and female characters. Avery and Bennett just felt right when I said them out loud—separate and together.

3. How much input did you have in the cover?

The Penguin team asked for my input on character descriptions, as well as likes and dislikes. For example, I knew with absolute certainty that I didn’t want a shirtless guy on the cover of ALL OF YOU—I didn’t think that image would fit Bennett. When I finally saw the cover they had produced, I was blown away. It was sweet and hot, the color palette was amazing, and Bennett still had his shirt on.

4. Do you have favorite authors and/or books that have inspired you?

I’ve always been an avid reader, so my list would be very long and would range from children to YA to adult authors. So for this interview, I’ll just stick to the first three New Adult authors I fangirled: Tammara Webber, Colleen Hoover, and Cora Cormack.

5. We know you create personalized jewelry which is for sale through your online store Tags-n-Stones (here). What previous writing experience did you have? Did you always want to write, or was this a new venture for you?

I’ve been creating jewelry and writing novels since 2008. At the time, I was a columnist for a local newspaper and decided to give fiction a go. My first book could’ve been considered a YA/NA crossover. After that I wrote several YA novels until the beginning of this year, when an idea for a New Adult novel got stuck in my head.

6. How did the story come to you? Which character was in your head first?

I had just finished reading a few romance novels that featured virgin females and alpha males. I wondered what a story with a virgin male and a confident alpha female would look like. Then I pictured Bennett—a good guy who is honest, self-assured, and sweet—yet still incredibly sexy.

7. Your new companion book BEFORE YOU BREAK is due out February 2014 and will tell Avery’s friend Ella’s story. (A/N: Baseball is a huge part of my life, so I’m stoked this new book boyfriend will be a baseball player! -Lisa) Are there plans for a third book for their friend Rachel?

It was fun writing about baseball, Lisa! I’d played softball for many years of my childhood, so I was very familiar with the game. In college, the ball players were good friends and many of them tried out for the minor and major leagues. Anyway, I am hoping that Rachel gets her own book and that’s about all I can say on that subject for now. 😉

8. If you sold the movie rights to your book, who could you see in the roles of Avery and Bennett?

Maybe a blond, tough as nails Jennifer Lawrence and a ripped, sexy Adam Brody with a heart of gold. However, if model Marlon Teixeira was an actor, I’d want him! He is my Bennett inspiration. That hair and those abs—oh my!

Marlon Teixeira

Marlon Teixeira

A/N: Marlon is gorgeous! While I was reading, I found myself picturing model Brandyn Farrell as Bennett.

Brandyn Farrell

Brandyn Farrell

9. Are you working on any other projects you can share with us?

I am always writing and working on new projects, but the only thing I can share right now is that ALL OF YOU will be out in trade paperback print on July 1st, 2014. Also, BEFORE YOU BREAK will be released in ebook form on February 18th, 2014.

10. Do you have any any book signings/appearances coming up so fans can get out and meet you?

I’m attending the Houston Book Rave on November 2nd and several signings in 2014 that haven’t officially been confirmed yet. (A/N: Chicago is always good. *nods* -Lisa)

Christina Lee

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS FOR CHRISTINA LEE

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Goodreads

GIVEAWAY

The SubClub Books girlz are also hosting an author giveaway. To check out the prizes and enter to win, just click on this link —>  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Fics2Flicks tracks divider

THANK YOU SO MUCH for having me! XO –Christina

Thank YOU, Christina, for taking the time to answer our questions and for sharing your story with us. We wish you success with the publication and with continuing the journey with BEFORE YOU BREAK. Count us in for that blog tour too!

F2F signature

3 thoughts on “ALL OF YOU by Christina Lee Is Here! Review, Author Q&A, and Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal and Synopsis: Whisper to Me by Christina Lee | Fics2Flicks

  2. Pingback: Ready To Play Ball With Christina Lee? | Fics2Flicks

  3. Pingback: Blog Tour and Giveaway: Before You Break by Christina Lee | Fics2Flicks

Leave a Reply

